Skip to main content
Visit Website

The Army Golf Association (AGA) was formed in 1974 to promote the interests of all golfers, both officers and soldiers, regular and reserve.

Since then it has encouraged Army personnel to take to the golf course and importantly enable those leaving the Army to continue to play in Army Golf competitions. Since 2011 Reserve soldiers and officers have also been able to participate in the Army Golf Championships on an even footing and since 2015 they are also eligible for selection to represent the Army at Inter Services. The Association now has some 1800 members, made up of Serving and Retired Army personnel along with MOD Civilians based in Army establishments and dependents (must be over 18) of current members.




09 Mar REME Captain’s Charity Day Tewkesbury Park GC UTB
14 Mar Army Ladies vs Army GC Army GC RSTB
23 Mar REME High Handicap Meeting Monmouth GC UTB
30 Mar Wales Season Opening Celtic Manor GC UTB
31 Mar Eastern Meeting 1 Brampton GC UTB
02 Apr UKAFGA vs BB&O (Men) TBC RSTB
02 Apr UKAFGA vs BB&O (Men) TBC RSTB
06 Apr AMS vs Int Corps Withheld RSTB
20 Apr AMS Spring Meet York GC UTB
20 Apr AMS Spring Meeting York GC UTB
20 Apr REME Spring Meeting North Wilts GC UTB
27 Apr - 28 Apr RE Spring Meeting Tidworth Garrison GC UTB
28 Apr RE vs AAC Liphook GC RSTB
04 May REME vs RE Sandford Springs GC RSTB
05 May R SIGS vs Int Corps Withheld RSTB
View all fixtures


  • President – Maj Gen GP Hill CBE
  • Honorary Life President – Lord Houghton of Richmond
  • Chair – Brig Mark Pullan MBE
  • Vice Chair – Lt Col (Retd) Bob Gamble OBE
  • Secretary – Lt Col (Retd) Steve Davis
  • Assistant Secretary & Ladies Team Manager – Ms Diane Walters
  • Membership Secretary – Mrs Wendy Porter
  • Social Media & Website Manager – Mrs Jana Daniell
  • Captain – Maj Jack Musgrove
  • Vice Captain – Sgt Richard Over
  • Men’s Team Manager – WO1 Dave Sanby
  • Lady Captain – WO1 Dawn Buckley
  • Ladies Vice Captain – SSgt Zoe Burrell-Knipe (BK)
  • Ladies Development Officer – Maj Gina Smith